Showing 1431–1440 of 3998 results

  • richard youngs ‎– red alphabet in the snow – preserved sound

    out of stock

    Red Alphabet in the Snow is a solo album by the extremely prolific but highly talented Richard Youngs. Two 17-minute pieces, in which Youngs layers acoustic guitars, banjo, cifteli, bass guitar, electric lead guitars, electric violin, epinette des vosges, shakers, sitar, swanee whistle, tambourine, triangle, 12-string guitar, ukulele, and his own voice, build up a meandering instrumental, acoustic, and even psychedelic mix. Each side of the album is made up of various compositions woven together with instrumentation, but which seem to flow seamlessly into a rich and resonant whole. Recorded in Krakow, Poland, and at home in Glasgow, the release comes as a 180g vinyl, in a handmade, recycled card sleeve and insert, hand stamped and numbered on the back, and limited to 250 copies.

  • fourth world magazine vol. 2 – pinhead In fantasia – pacific city sound visions / underwater peoples

    out of stock

    Pacific City Sound Visions has relocated it’s massive headquarters to Belgium. To insure Americans direct access to Spencer Clark, his latest triceratops, and future gems of unimaginable worth, Underwater Peoples Records is proud to announce an official corporate partnership. As of today, Underwater Peeps will be handling Pacific City’s distribution and direct order sales to The United States of America. International orders will continue to be fulfilled by Pacific City.

    Our first offering is of course, Fourth World Magazine Vol. 2 – Pinhead In Fantasia – AVAILABLE NOW. Purchasers receive the 12″ LP + a 12 page opus. “Art and text to blow your mind by” by AR FAUST (film envisioner), Spencer Clark, and David Keenan.

    The album was recorded in an Open Air theater and in a golden metal box simultaneously.

  • kyle landstra – dream array – twin springs tapes

    out of stock

    Enter into a lucid passage of dreams – presented here with improvised, temperate tones by synthesist Kyle Landstra (Chicago, IL).

    ‘Dream Array’ was initially conceived as a commissioned piece for artist Nathan Abels to accompany his show on june 13th, 2014 at Hinterland Gallery in Denver, Colorado entitled ‘West with the Night’.

    This piece was to match the mood and tone of Nathan’s work in a loosely spun journey through the breath of a dream. This cassette is the entirety of the track that is split between two sides which totals approximately 60 minutes.

  • gift tapes microcassette bundle

    out of stock

    6 microcassettes by
    pulse emitter, harpoon pole vault, brother raven, hands on knobs, concessionaires & charlatan

  • lens – redreamed reality – tailings books

    out of stock

    Solemn, private bedroom synthesis work; a series of cloaked vignettes.

  • delicate features – the passenger – not not fun

    $6.00 Add to cart

    “…our music goes to ambient, and sometimes atmosphere, of disturbance and worry, sometimes meditation. But it doesn’t lie.” So sayeth singer/soothsayer of Saint-Petersburg haunted romance duo Delicate Features, Radmila Nikogosian. We’re of the mind to concur. Nikogosian and bandmate/beau Pavel Diakov-Astvatsaturian have been lurking in the off-grid steppes for roughly two years, scotch-taping microphones to fragile percussive objects and folk flutes amidst glowing grey electric swells of depressive sensuality. The Passenger blurs morose misty synth-jazz with windswept new age memory pop into a love-blind stalk along an ice-scarred river – an experience befitting “two misanthropic dreamers who just like to listen to beautiful music.” The original intention apparently skewed more in a dancewardly direction but their downcast northern locale gravitated the mood into displaced, pensive nocturnal rhythms, often ditching drum forms entirely, like in the keening, cracked classical drift of “Orphan Song” or “Whispering Wind.” The sequencing spills out a story of devotion and dissolve, tracking the whole heavy soul waveform – poetic faith (“Birds Near River”), Sunday morning (“Opal”), body rapture (“Kiss By The Sea”), escape/evolution (“Transparent Shadows”), etc. 10 twilit and tactile songs for staring through stained glass to. Mastered by Alex Nagle. Artwork by Britt Brown. Edition of 100.

  • filthy huns – leopard on my right – not not fun

    out of stock

    Echo Park (by way of Minneapolis) motorcycle mechanist Nick Koenigs aka Filthy Huns follows his 2012 debut with a freshly iced 8-pack of stark tar-streaked roadburn meditations, Leopard On My Right. Echo-blurred metronomes rev from dive bar dub to aging engine chugs, laced with keyboard exhaust, stick-and-poke guitar designs, hungover highway vocals, and dust-choked American desolation. As before, Koenigs keeps the faded leather menace quotient high while bleaching the songs’ rock bone structures into pale, emaciated shapes (“Ancient Hell,” “Nomad Status”), occasionally dissolving into drained badlands atmospherics (“Into Oblivion,” “Stein Stugga”). Sleeveless, stained with axle grease, after midnight, a Viking in the basement with a 4-track, wind whipping through his mind. Have been loving these skeletal rider themes rendered live in various unkempt Los Angeles interiors across the last year, stoked to present them publicly. Mastered by Cole Gorman Weiland. Artwork and layout by Eric Carlson and Chris Hontos. Edition of 100.

  • robedoor – primal sphere – not not fun

    out of stock

    How low does the tunnel go? More bone-waste stasis voids from the 2 AM slot of the soul, the PA blown to crust, the night down to resin, whoever was lingering in the back long gone or too gone to live. Industrial intentions slipping from burned to blank as the bloodstream clouds, drunk on poison. L.A. heathen duo’s 2013 LP reissued on limited chrome tape for forthcoming European tour. Riffs, mechanical drums, memory theater, ripped from the Sphere. Edition of 50.

  • regional curse – s/t – not not fun

    $6.00 Add to cart

    Regional Curse is the scarred, spectral incarnation of Melbourne-by-way-of-Adelaide musician Stacey Wilson aka Rites Wild. Her instrumentation remains similar – cyclical keyboard figures, downward tracing synths, skeletal drum machinery – but the execution follows a more disembodied, ceremonial logic. Her latest collection of uneasy electronics murmurs and seethes like threatening shadows silhouetted through the blinds. Low-lit drones stalk their waveforms, unraveling into pulsing, blank dubs for unknown presences. Like all of Wilson’s work, the album’s five pieces move with an alluring narcolepsy, focused but foggy, drained but sentient, a spirit stranded in some serpentine purgatory of space and time. Recorded at Miracle Cure, Fairfield, Australia. Mastered by Lawrence English at 158. Red-tint tapes in collaged J-cards by the artist. Edition of 100.